skip to content

Nobel Prizes

Noble Prize for Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Benjamin List (2021)
Honorary Professor
Development of asymmetric organocatalysis (together with David MacMillan)

Noble Prize for Physics

Prof. Dr. Peter Andreas Grünberg (2007)
Adjunct Professor      
Discovery of giant megnatoresistance (GMR; together with Albert Fert)

Nobel Prize for Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Kurt Alder (1950)
Department of Chemistry
Discovery and development of the diene synthesis (together with Otto Diels)