skip to content

Our Faculty

With its six departments, 23 institutes, 194 professorships and over 10,000 students, our faculty is one of the largest in the country.  The wide range of modern degree programs is closely linked to the diverse and high-ranking research activities, which cover a broad spectrum of basic and application-oriented topics. The good contacts with the Faculty of Medicine, the surrounding Max Planck Institutes, the German Aerospace Center and the Jülich Research Centre enrich the range of courses on offer.

We cordially invite you to visit our website to find out more about our research and teaching and to get in touch with us.